PRI Webinar: OECD Guidelines for Multinational Enterprises and Responsible Business Conduct

OECD Guidelines for Multinational Enterprises and Responsible Business Conduct

Time: 10am EST / 3pm GMT / 4pm CET 

An update on investment sector paper and overview of recent complaints against companies.

Roel Nieuwenkamp, Chair of the OECD Working Party on Responsible Business Conduct, will brief PRI signatories on the progress of OECD’s project on Responsible Business Conduct in the Financial Sector, which will provide guidance to better define how the MNE Guidelines relate to and can be applied by investors. Roel will also provide an overview of some of the recent cases brought against listed companies through OECD National Contact Points (NCPs), and will highlight tools and resources signatories can use to find out more information on alleged breaches of the Guidelines. 

This webinar is for PRI signatories only. 

If you have any queries, please contact Ben Pincombe.

This webinar is organised by the PRI .

Organiser

The PRI

When

13 Dec 2016 03:00 PM - 04:00 PM (GMT)

Social Stream

Participate on Twitter

Find out what people see and say about this event, and join the conversation.

Use this tag: #pri