PRI Webinar: Climate Strategies for Fixed Income Investors

PRI Webinar: Climate Strategies for Fixed Income Investors

Time: 15:00 GMT / 07:00 PST / 10:00 EST

Join PRI, BNP Paribas IP and The 2° Investing Initiative on 17 January for a comprehensive exploration of climate strategy methodologies for corporate bond investors with a close look at the challenges this poses.

110 countries have now ratified the Paris Agreement on climate change. Meanwhile Article 173 of France’s law on 'energy transition for green growth' has introduced the idea of mandatory climate-related reporting for institutional investors. Carbon footprinting is one among a number of emerging tools for investors to monitor and disclose the portfolio decarbonisation efforts of their portfolios and their exposure to climate-related regulation and policy changes. They are here to stay and what's more – they aren’t just for equity investors

This webinar is hosted by the PRI in partnership with BNP Paribas IP & The 2° Investing Initiative.

This event and PRI workstream links to the UN's Sustainable Development Goals Number 13: Climate Action.

Organiser

PRI

When

17 Jan 2017 03:00 PM - 04:00 PM (GMT)

Social Stream